#Change

We often speak about “change” at any angle and we see this word differently. Basically, we refer change as social or political change – of which may have accounted for social/political unrest. Others too, hearing change usually tickles them and say change in physical appearance perhaps due to past experiences whatever they may be.

Heretofore, change is seen in a pool of variety. The other side of the coin may say that change is not okay for it denotes instability and discontentment, well probably true but of course, depending on the confronting circumstances. Like for example, frequent change of the company name may indirectly tells that the company leadership and management are held too loosely and might be foreseen as prone to collapse sooner or later. More so, discontentment because pushing for change means something has not been satisfied. But yes, speaking of these things, on the contrary, for others (please include me) change sounds good. Why? Because it challenges a system, a habit, a custom or anything else. It objectifies to reach something by taking a new route or applying a new strategy.

For me, I see change as an AVENUE – a greener pasture. I see it as liberalism. I believe it’s open-mindedness. Change of whatever may be, one thing’s for sure, an adventure.

People push for change when they notice that, perhaps a system or a leader is not well-enough anymore to sustain genuine progress for the state when it only results to more negative outputs hence people may be put to a pressing dilemma… “WHY DWELL?” So they change and fight for it. Some individuals also, want to change their physical appearance because they think their looks are not working properly in the mating aspect (cos deny it or not, we are all conscious in this mating set-up) See that, change emerges when flaws sprout and that is when we put, I mean, I put it as liberalism, open-mindedness and adventure. Change doesn’t speak for conservatism and so is open to possibilities and thus is not afraid to get out in the comfort zone.

Therefore and still, I respect myself for all the thoughts I had, I have and will have. Because, well, from now on, I want to build a new version of myself – with a lower profile and a conventional lifestyle.

Cos as I’ve said, change is an adventure. 😉

<photos all from mr. google>

Leave a Reply

